Appendix A

LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES AND PARTNERSHIP BODIES 2023/24

(i) London Councils' Annual Appointments

Leaders' Committee

(S.101 Joint Committee)

Cllr Colin Smith (1 Representative)

Cllr Kate Lymer (1 Deputy)

London Councils Transport and Environment Committee (TEC) (Associated Joint Committee)

Cllr Nicholas Bennett (1 Representative)

Cllrs Will Rowlands, Simon Fawthrop, Aisha Cuthbert and Adam Grant (Deputies)

<u>Grants Committee</u> (Must be Executive Members) (Associated Joint Committee)

Cllr Kate Lymer

Cllrs Colin Smith and Diane Smith (Deputies)

Greater London Employment Forum

Cllr Pauline Tunnicliffe (Representative)

Cllr Colin Hitchins (Deputy)

Lead Members for London Councils

(Normally Executive members or chairmen)

Children & Young People, including Safeguarding, Schools, Education and Children's Social Care: Cllr Kate Lymer

Skills & Employment: Cllr Yvonne Bear

Communities, Empowerment and Inclusion: Cllr Yvonne Bear

Economic Development/Business: Cllr Yvonne Bear

Crime and Public Protection: Cllr Angela Page

Arts/Culture, Tourism, Sport & Leisure: Cllr Yvonne Bear

Health and Social Care including Adult Services: Cllr Diane Smith Housing & Regeneration: Cllr Yvonne Bear Planning/Infrastructure/Development: Cllr Alexa Michael Environmental Issues: Cllr Aisha Cuthbert Digital and Connectivity: Cllr Christopher Marlow Devolution and Levelling Up: Cllr Christopher Marlow Finance & Corporate Services: Cllr Christopher Marlow London Pensions CIV (Shareholders Committee)

Cllr Keith Onslow (1 Representative)

Cllr Kira Gabbert (Deputy)

(ii) Partnership Annual Appointments

Safer Bromley Partnership Strategic Group (1)

(Normally, relevant Portfolio Holder)

Cllr Angela Page

Safer Neighbourhood Board (3)

(Normally, includes Portfolio Holder and PDS Chairman)

Cllrs Angela Page, David Cartwright & Colin Hitchins

Bromley Economic Partnership (1)

(Normally, relevant Portfolio Holder)

Cllr Yvonne Bear

Adults Safeguarding Board (5)

(Normally, relevant Portfolio Holders and PDS Chairmen)

Cllrs Mark Brock, David Jefferys, Angela Page, Colin Smith and Diane Smith

Cllrs Jessica Arnold and Kevin Kennedy-Brooks

Children's Safeguarding Board (5)

(Normally, relevant Portfolio Holders and PDS Chairmen)

Cllrs Kira Gabbert, David Jefferys, Kate Lymer, Angela Page, Colin Smith

(iii) Children, Education & Families Annual Appointments

Management Committee of Wood Lodge Living Skills Centre (1)

Cllr Kira Gabbert Cllr Kate Lymer *(Deputy)* Early Years Development & Child Care Partnership (1) Cllr Kira Gabbert Bromley "Y" Project (2) Cllrs Felicity Bainbridgeand Kate Lymer Mentoring Steering Group (1) Cllr Angela Page *(Representative)* Cllr David Cartwright *(Deputy)*

(iv) Environment & Community Services Annual Appointments

London Road Safety Council (1)

Cllr Nicholas Bennett

(v) Renewal, Recreation & Housing Annual Appointments

The Crystal Palace Community Development Trust (1)

(Crystal Palace and Anerley ward)

Cllr Ruth McGregor

<u>Newable Ltd (1)</u> (formerly Greater London Enterprise – GLE)

Cllr Yvonne Bear

London Youth Games (1)

Cllr Aisha Cuthbert

Proactive Bromley (2)

Cllr Angela Bear and Cllr Colin Hitchins

Biggin Hill Airport Consultative Committee

- (i) Representative of the Council as freeholder:
- Cllr Christopher Marlow
- Cllr Simon Fawthrop (Deputy)
- (ii) Representative of Biggin Hill Ward:
- Cllr Melanie Stevens
- Cllr Sophie Dunbar (Deputy)
- (iii) Representative of Darwin Ward:
- Cllr Jonathan Andrews
- Cllr Simon Fawthrop (Deputy)

(The clerk to check whether further deputies can be appointed)

(vi) General Annual Appointments

Bromley Town Twinning Association (3 or 4)

Cllr Kathy Bance, Cllr Kim Botting, Cllr Hannah Gray and Cllr David Jefferys

Community Links Bromley (2)

Cllrs Kathy Bance and Kevin Kennedy-Brooks

(The Clerk to check whether an additional representative can be appointed.)

Leadership Committee of the Bromley Community Fund (1)

Cllr Pauline Tunnicliffe

(vii) Four Year Terms (2023-27)

The Beckenham Parochial Charities (2 of 6)

Mr Robin Mitchell and Cllr Michael Tickner

Nash College Local Advisory Board (1)

Councillor Thomas Turrell